# **Buckinghamshire County Council**

Visit **democracy.buckscc.gov.uk** for councillor information and email alerts for local meetings

# Agenda

# SCHOOLS FORUM

Date: Tuesday 21 March 2017

**Time:** 1.30 pm

Venue: Knight Hall, Green Park, Aston Clinton

Reminder - If you are unable to attend a meeting, please send a substitute from the sector you represent.

Agenda Item		Time	Page No
1	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE / CHANGES IN MEMBERSHIP	1.30pm	
2	<b>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST</b> To disclose any Personal or Disclosable Pecuniary Interests		
3	MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON 17 JANUARY 2017		5 - 16
4	MATTERS ARISING Early Years Final Funding Formula and Equality Impact Assessment attached for information.		17 - 22
5	SCHOOL CONTINGENCY FUND TERMS OF REFERENCE Draft terms of reference to be presented by Mrs J Try	1.40pm	23 - 28
6	<b>GROWTH FUND START UP - GREEN RIDGE ACADEMY</b> Report to be presented by Mr J Carter.	1.50pm	29 - 36
7	SCHOOL IMPROVEMENT GRANT UPDATE Verbal update by Mrs A Sayani	2.00pm	
8	F40 UPDATE AND NFF AND HIGH NEEDS FUNDING CONSULTATION Verbal update on F40 by Cllr Zahir Mohammed	2.05pm	37 - 76

# Papers attached:

• Summary of responses to NFF Consultation



- Draft F40 response to the NFF and High Needs Consultation
- Letter to PM for information

## 9 DE-DELEGATION CONSULTATION

3.05pm

To Follow

Update report to be presented by Mr J Huskinson

10 AOB 3.35pm

# 11 DATE OF NEXT AND FUTURE MEETINGS

3.40pm

The next Schools Forum will be held on 16 May 2017, Knight Hall, Green Park, Aston Clinton, starting at 1.30pm.

If you would like to attend a meeting, but need extra help to do so, for example because of a disability, please contact us as early as possible, so that we can try to put the right support in place.

For further information please contact: Rachel Bennett on 01296 382290, email: rbennett@buckscc.gov.uk

#### **MEMBERSHIP:**

## Headteachers

Roger Burman, The Aylesbury Vale Academy

Karen Collett, Haddenham St Mary's Church of England School Olwyn Davison-Oakley, Seer Green Church of England School

Katherine Douglas, Brookmead School Karen Duckworth, Padbury CE School

Janice Freeman, King's Wood School & Nursery Andy Gillespie, Burnham Grammar School David Hood, Cressex Community School Owen Lloyd, Iver Heath Junior School Kevin Patrick, Chiltern Hills Academy

Rebecca Richardson, Haddenham St Marys School

Alan Rosen, Aylesbury High School Debra Rutley, Wycombe Grange PRU Sue Skinner, Bowerdean School

Steven Sneesby, Kite Ridge House PRU

Kathyrn Tamlyn, Cheddington Combined School

#### Governors

Pete Rowe, Princes Risborough School (Chairman)
John Bajina, Parent Governor, Secondary Sector

Gaynor Bull, Haddenham St Mary's Church of England School Angela Coneron, The Vale Federation of Special Schools Simon Kearey, Great Kingshill Church of England School

Andrew Nobbs, Ashmead School

Katy Simmons, Cressex Community School

Peter Ward, Chilternway Academy

# Representatives

Fiona Brooks, St Mary's Pre-School

Claudia Glasgow, NASUWT

Lindsey Grexhammer, Bucks NUT

Michael Moore, Catholic Diocese of Northampton

Wendy Terry, Manor Farm Pre-School

## Observer